Helen Reddy

The Board Members of the Riverside International Film Festival would like to bestow on Helen Reddy this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award in Music.


Nick Searcy

The Board Members of the Riverside International Film Festival wish to bestow upon Nick Searcy the Auteur Award for Film and TV for his incredible span of work over the past almost 3 decades at this year’s Gala on April 21, 2018 in Riverside, CA.



Asner, Ed - headshot (high rez).jpg

Ed Asner


2017 Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Contribution to Film/TV

Versatile, committed, eloquent and talented are all adjectives that describe actor/activist and 8-Time Emmy Award-winning actor ED ASNER starred as Carl Fredricksen in Pixar’s 2009 box-office-hit Oscar winning Best Picture UP!



Bill Miller


2017 Legacy Award

The Legacy Award is given to person or organization who best exemplifies the protection, promotion and celebration of an artist’s body or work to guarantee their legacy can be appreciated and enjoyed by generation to come.


Johnny Cash

2017 Lifetime Achievement Award in Music

The Riverside International Film Festival will honor The Late Johnny Cash for his Lifetime Achievement in Music.

Krieger Headshot.jpg

Stu Krieger

2017 Lifetime Achievement Award

Stu Krieger is a professor of screen and television writing in the University of California, Riverside’s Department of Theatre, Film & Digital Production and in the Creative Writing for the Performing Arts MFA Program at UCR. Each fall, he also teaches the Producing the Screenplay class at USC’s Peter Stark MFA Producing Program.